SQAI-NCTS Workshop on Tensor Network and Quantum Embedding

March 25-29, 2024
Hongo campus, The University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan


This workshop focuses on the related topics of tensor network and its potential application in the wide research field such as the quantum algorithm. Topics covered by it include the quantum embedding, quantum machine learning, condensed matter problems, etc.


March 25 - 29, 2024


Hongo campus, the University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
[Access and Campus Maps]

Invited Speakers

Didier Poilblanc (Univ. of Toulouse)
Garnet Kin-Lic Chan (California Institute of Technology)
Hiroshi Shinaoka (Saitama Univ.)
Ian McCulloch (Natl. Tsing Hua Univ.)
Ji-Yao Chen (Sun Yat-sen Univ.)
Keisuke Fujii (Osaka University)
Lei Wang (IOP, Chinese Academy of Science)
Miles Stoudenmire (Flatiron Institute)
Mingpu Qin (Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ.)
Naoki Kawashima (ISSP, Univ. of Tokyo)
Pochung Chen (Natl. Tsing Hua Univ.)
Tao Xiang (IOP, Chinese Academy of Science)
Thomas Ayral (Eviden Quantum Lab)
Ying-Jer Kao (Natl. Taiwan Univ.)


Registration fee



Faculty: 4,000 Japanese yen
Student: 2,000 Japanese yen

Registration process

Please visit the online registration page.
Please register the event first before submitting the abstract
The registration has been closed. For any further query please contact the organizers.


Tentative timetable is available here.


Download from here.

Key Dates

December 20, 2023 Website online
February 02 February 16, 2024 Deadline of abstract submission for oral presentation
February 29, 2024 Deadline of registration for poster presentation or sole participation
March 25, 2024 Workshop Opening
March 27, 2024 Oral and poster presentations, banquet
March 28, 2024 Oral presentations
March 29, 2024 Workshop Closing

# Submissions not accepted as a talk will automatically be considered as a poster.
# For participants who require Visa application, please contact us as soon as possible.

Note: If your receive any emails offering you hotels or accommodation for the event, e.g. from "Global Travel Experts" please ignore it - this is a well-known scam targeting registrants to Indico events.


Organizing Committee Chair

  • Synge Todo (Univ. of Tokyo)
  • Ian McCulloch (Natl. Tsing Hua Univ.)

Vice Chair

  • Yusuke Nomura (Keio Univ.)
  • Chia-Min Chung (Natl. Sun Yat-sen Univ.)
  • Yi-Ping Huang (Natl. Tsing Hua Univ.)

Program Chair

  • Satoshi Morita (Keio Univ.)
  • Wei-Lin Tu (Keio Univ.)

Local Arrangement Chair

  • Tsuyoshi Okubo (Univ. of Tokyo)

Supported by


Wei-Lin Tu
Faculty of Science and Technology, Keio University
Yi-Ping Huang
Department of Physics, National Tsing Hua University
Chia-Min Chung
Department of Physics, National Sun Yat-sen University